About Me//Top 10 Favorite Books

Hi and welcome to my blog! I decided to start a blog as an easy way to share book displays, reading lists, reviews, and Teen programming ideas. Before I get to all of that other fun stuff, I wanted to share my favorite books as an easy way to get to know me.

Do we have any favorite books in common?

Top 10 Favorite Books

top-books

Prep by Curtis Sittenfeld

I read this for the first time in the summer when I was 16 years old. I remember sitting by the pool and being blown away by Lee Fiora. This book became my instant favorite after connecting to Lee Fiora’s anxieties and fears of being out of place. I’ve returned to this comforting book countless times.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Lara Jean has to be one of my favorite characters ever. And Peter Kavinsky is just…SWOON. This is one of my go-to recommendations for anyone who needs a happy read.

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

Besides Harry Potter , The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants is my most favorite series. I anxiously awaited the subsequent books in the series to be released in middle and high school. Lena and Kostos were my original OTP.

top-books-1

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot

Mia is one of my favorite characters of all time. She’s funny, sensitive, loyal, determined, and a princess?! SHUT. UP. Also, who doesn’t love Michael Moscovitz? I recently collected the full series of these books and it’s one of the prettiest shelves in my house.

The Baby-Sitters Club Series by Ann M. Martin

I’ve been a BSC fan since I was at least 6. I’m always looking for BSC books to complete my collection of all 130+ books. I devoured these books as a kid and now I’m trying to reread all of them in order. I also met Ann M. Martin at ALA Annual in 2015 and it was easily a high point of my life.

Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

Tell Me Three Things is one of my more recent favorite books. I read the book in a couple of hours, laughed, cried, and immediately mailed it to my mom to read. I even wore a sandwich board decorated like this book cover in my town’s 4th of July parade to promote the library’s collection.

top-books-2

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

I was lucky to read an Advance Reader’s Copy of this powerful book and I know it’s something I’ll recommend regularly. I was blown away by Angie’s beautiful writing. I can’t wait to share this with my teen readers.

Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton

After taking ballet classes for 10 years, I absolutely love ballet books and try to read them all. But none of the other ones come close to Tiny Pretty Things. It has drama, backstabbing, romance, and gorgeous ballets.

Amelia’s Notebooks by Marissa Moss

My love for comics and graphic novels definitely started with Amelia’s Notebooks. I don’t know how many notebooks I started as a kid thanks to these fun, colorful reads.

Ghost by Jason Reynolds

I love reading middle grade fiction and Jason Reynolds’ Ghost easily replaced all my other favorites after I read it. Jason Reynolds could probably write a 700 page non-fiction book about the history of bricks and I would still read it (he’s also my author crush).

Leave a Reply

